No architectures to compile for (ONLY_ACTIVE_ARCH=YES, active arch=x86_64, VALID_ARCHS=armv7 armv7s)

I am constantly getting below error while building app: No architectures to compile for (ARCHS=arm6 arm7, VALID_ARCHS=armv7).

I tried adding arm6 arm7 to architecture but didn’t work. I also tried just arm6 and arm7, but still not.

Also, Im setting deployment target to 4.3 iPhone. I have Xcode version 4.3.1.

 

 
   
At the end of all warnings I am getting all apps should include an armv7 architecture (current ARCHS = “”) –
   
 
 

You must take two steps:

  • Go to Project Target > Build Settings > Architectures Delete whatever you see there, and then add these rows one by one:

    armv6 armv7

There are no ‘save’ buttons there, so what I do, is adding another blank row, pressing enter, removing it, and then clicking out somewhere else, so that I make sure I have both of them added:

enter image description here

  • Now go to the AppName-Info.plist file, and look for the key “Require device capabilities” and delete it all.

Now it’s done.

 

Leave a Reply

